## TAME BOROUGH

## SPECIAL FULL COUNCIL

You are requested to attend a special meeting of Full Council to be held in Council Chamber, Shire Hall, Shuttern TA1 4EU on 22 January 2019 at 6.30 pm.

## Agenda

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Public Participation

To receive questions from Taunton Deane Electors under Standing Order 15, solely in relation to agenda item No. 5 below.

3 Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests or personal or prejudicial interests, in accordance with the Code of Conduct, in relation to items on the agenda. Such interests need to be declared even if they have already been recorded in the Register of Interests. The personal interests of Councillors who are County Councillors or Town or Parish Councillors will automatically be recorded in the minutes.

- The following item is likely to be considered after the exclusion of the press and public because of the likelihood that exempt information would otherwise be disclosed relating to the Clause set out below of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.
- 5 Confidential Leisure Operators Contract. Report of the Localities Manager (attached).

(Pages 5 - 24)

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS A SPECIAL MEETING OF FULL COUNCIL. THEREFORE SOME OF THE USUAL FULL COUNCIL AGENDA ITEMS ARE NOT APPLICABLE.

Bruce Lang
Assistant Chief Executive

15 January 2019

Members of the public are welcome to attend the meeting and listen to the discussions.

There is time set aside at the beginning of most meetings to allow the public to ask questions.

Speaking under "Public Question Time" is limited to 4 minutes per person in an overall period of 15 minutes. The Committee Administrator will keep a close watch on the time and the Chairman will be responsible for ensuring the time permitted does not overrun. The speaker will be allowed to address the Committee once only and will not be allowed to participate further in any debate.

Except at meetings of Full Council, where public participation will be restricted to Public Question Time only, if a member of the public wishes to address the Committee on any matter appearing on the agenda, the Chairman will normally permit this to occur when that item is reached and before the Councillors begin to debate the item.

This is more usual at meetings of the Council's Planning Committee and details of the "rules" which apply at these meetings can be found in the leaflet "Having Your Say on Planning Applications". A copy can be obtained free of charge from the Planning Reception Desk at The Deane House or by contacting the telephone number or e-mail address below.

If an item on the agenda is contentious, with a large number of people attending the meeting, a representative should be nominated to present the views of a group.

These arrangements do not apply to exempt (confidential) items on the agenda where any members of the press or public present will be asked to leave the Committee Room.

Full Council, Executive, Committees and Task and Finish Review agendas, reports and minutes are available on our website: <a href="www.tauntondeane.gov.uk">www.tauntondeane.gov.uk</a>

Lift access to the Committee Rooms on the first floor of The Deane House, is available from the main ground floor entrance. Toilet facilities, with wheelchair access, are also available off the landing directly outside the Committee Rooms.



An induction loop operates to enhance sound for anyone wearing a hearing aid or using a transmitter.

For further information about the meeting, please contact the Governance and Democracy Team on 01823 356356 or email <a href="mailto:democraticservices@tauntondeane.gov.uk">democraticservices@tauntondeane.gov.uk</a>

If you would like an agenda, a report or the minutes of a meeting translated into another language or into Braille, large print, audio tape or CD, please telephone us on 01823 356356 or email: <a href="mailto:enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk">enquiries@tauntondeane.gov.uk</a>

## **Special Full Council Members:**

Councillor J Adkins

Councillor M Adkins

Councillor T Aldridge

Councillor T Beale

Councillor P Berry

Councillor J Blatchford

Councillor C Booth

Councillor R Bowrah

Councillor W Brown

Councillor N Cavill

Councillor S Coles

Councillor W Coombes

Councillor D Cossey

Councillor D Durdan

Councillor K Durdan

Councillor M Edwards

Councillor H Farbahi

Councillor M Floyd

Councillor J Gage

Councillor E Gaines

Councillor A Govier

Councillor A Gunner

Councillor R Habgood

Councillor T Hall

Councillor R Henley

Councillor C Herbert

Councillor C Hill

Councillor M Hill

Councillor J Horsley

Councillor J Hunt

Councillor G James

Councillor R Lees

Councillor S Lees

Councillor L Lisgo

Councillor D Mansell

Councillor S Martin-Scott

Councillor I Morrell

Councillor S Nicholls

Councillor R Parrish

Councillor H Prior-Sankey

Councillor J Reed

Councillor R Ryan

Councillor F Smith-Roberts

Councillor F Smith

Councillor V Stock-Williams

Councillor P Stone

Councillor A Sully

Councillor N Townsend

Councillor C Tucker

Councillor J Warmington

Councillor P Watson

Councillor D Webber

Councillor D Wedderkopp

Councillor J Williams Councillor G Wren